Log In
ವಿಶ್ವಾಸಮತದ ಅಗ್ನಿಪರೀಕ್ಷೆ ಗೆದ್ದ ಗೋವಾ ಸಿಎಂ ಪ್ರಮೋದ್ ಸಾವಂತ್...ಡಯಾನ ಸಮೂಹ ಸ೦ಸ್ಥೆಯ ಪಾಲುದಾರರಾದ ಎ೦.ಯಶವ೦ತ ಪೈ ನಿಧನ...

Poornima Baliga, GK Prabhu made Pro VCs of Manipal University

Manipal; Manipal University will have two new Pro Vice Chancellors heading separate faculties to better position the University as it endeavours increasingly to make a mark in world rankings. “The last two years have witnessed rapid changes and growth within Manipal University. We are going to sustain this pace over the next few years in our pursuit of world rankings,” said Dr H. Vinod Bhat, the Vice Chancellor. “With the sheer volume of effort involved, it was decided to restructure the University into Faculties with effect from April 1, 2017,” he added.

There will be three Faculties: Faculty of Health Sciences; Faculty of Technology and Management; Faculty of Humanities, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences. While Dr Poornima Baliga will be the Pro VC of the Faculty of Health Sciences, Dr Gopalakrishna Prabhu will be the Pro VC of Technology and Management. They will continue to shoulder their present responsibilities as Dean Kasturba Medical College and Director Manipal Institute of Technology respectively. The third Faculty will be under the Vice Chancellor.

Faculty of Health Sciences will comprise of KMC, Manipal, KMC, Mangalore, MCODS Manipal, MCODS, Mangalore, MMMC , MCON,  MCOPS, SOAHS, SOLS, SORM, Bangalore, Department of Public Health, Department of Statistics, Department  of Virus Research and Department of Library & Information Sciences. All the 20 Centers set up in the last 20 months in these streams will be attached to the Faculty of Health Sciences.

Faculty of Technology and Management will have MIT, Manipal, Faculty of Architecture, SOIS, ICAS, SOM, WGSHA, WACA, Department of Allied Hospitality Studies, Department of Culinary Arts, Department of Commerce and Department of Atomic & Molecular Physics. All the 19 centers set up in the above disciplines will be attached to the Faculty of Technology and Management.

And, Faculty of Humanities, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences will have School of Communication, Department of Geopolitics & International Relations and Department of European Studies. Above Institutions/Departments along with 10 Centers.

No Comments

Leave A Comment