Log In
ವಿಶ್ವಾಸಮತದ ಅಗ್ನಿಪರೀಕ್ಷೆ ಗೆದ್ದ ಗೋವಾ ಸಿಎಂ ಪ್ರಮೋದ್ ಸಾವಂತ್...ಡಯಾನ ಸಮೂಹ ಸ೦ಸ್ಥೆಯ ಪಾಲುದಾರರಾದ ಎ೦.ಯಶವ೦ತ ಪೈ ನಿಧನ...

Manipal:New Year Awards 2017 on January 14.

Manipal: The annual New Year Awards function 2017 organized by Manipal University, Academy of General Education and Syndicate bank will be held on January 14, 2017 at 5.30 pm in Fortune Inn Valley View. Four persons, belonging to the undivided Dakshina Kannada, are honored every year for their distinguished services in different fields. One is a Professional and others are in Education, Commerce and Industry and Social Service.

Mangalore and Udupi have many persons who have distinguished themselves in many fields. It was in 1941 that the first award was instituted to recognize them for their yeoman services and for bringing laurels to these districts.

The four recipients of the award this year will be: Dr P.L.N. Rao, Former Dean, KMC, Manipal. He was the the former Registrar Evaluation, Manipal University Manipal also; Dr B. A. Viveka Rai, Former Vice Chancellor, Kannada University, Hampi; Mr John D’Silva, doyen of Co-operative Banks, Mumbai and MrNandalikeBalachandra Rao, founder president, MuddanaAdhyayana Kendra, Nandalike.   



No Comments

Leave A Comment